The roof of Africa

Kilimanjaro consists of three summits: on the West, Shira plateau, on the East, Mawenzi peak, and between the two the snow-capped summit of Kibo which reaches 5.895 meters. It’s the roof of Africa.

There are several ways to reach the top: Marangu route (on the West) is the most popular, Machame (on the West), Umbwe and Mweka (on the South) are more demanding. You’ll be trekking and not mountain climbing.

Kilimanjaro was disignated a UNESCO Word Heritage Site in 1987.



Zaituni Tours and Safaris Co. Ltd
P.O Box 77846
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania

General Phone : +255 625 627 701

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
© 2019 Zaituni Safaris  Co. Ltd - Design by Greta Massa (GM)